Thread Starter / Model
City: Lincoln
Views : 1554  Nov 7, 2015 10:49am

too filming

Search Subscribe Reply

Model

jadewhittaker

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom

Hi all im a little confused on some work i have been offered i got offered too do a part in a horror film which i have never done before and made the photgrapher aware of this next we also spoke about doing 3 hrs photo shoot as well as the filming then the conversation seemed too go on about just the photoshoot so i became very confused on if i was doing the fim part or the photo shoot or both as the impression i got at 1st was the filming part and 3 hr shoot but then the convo of filming went out the window so i had too ask and be put straight are we doing the filming and photo shoot or just the one and he said just the 1 then he went along the lines of filming takes more set up so this too me seemed like the filming part has gone out the window so i said well u got in touch with me about the filming if im not suitable just be straight and he said he is a very straight person.. and he then said we will just do the filming and now i dont feel very optimistic about it 

What do i do

Send Nm Mail to jadewhittaker2006 Add jadewhittaker2006 to your favorites list
Top  IP: Logged Report Post Reply Reply w/Quote
aroman

Photographer
City: Colchester
RE: new too film Nov 7, 2015 11:17am

Jade - it does seem a strange offer.
I'd ask him to put what he intends in writing so that it is clear what is involved - whether film/video/pictures.
For example, what is your part supposed to be (victim covered in blood, or...), who else would be involved in your shoot (make up/special effects artist or would he be doing it), other actors/models? Is it an amatuer or professional film?

Its always worthwhile doing a google search on him or the company he may work for. If he has accounts on here/modelmayhem its worthwhile checking that out as well.